Canceling Messages

You can cancel your Messages account at anytime.

Important Note, before you cancel your phone number read this.

You will not be able to re-activate your Messages account with the same phone number in the future. If you wish to restart your Messages service in the future, you will have to select a new phone number.

 

1. Go to Messages and Click the Settings Tab.

 

2. At the bottom of the Settings tab, click the Permanently Cancel Messages button.

 

Upon canceling, you will see a confirmation screen with a reminder to cancel your Twilio account.

Please note that your phone number is paid separately through your account with Twilio.  You will need to log into Twilio to cancel the phone number.  We are not responsible for the cancellation of the phone number or any charges that may be incurred on your Twilio account.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.